Horarsquera de Veintre Rojo


Advertisement
Published: September 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The Redbelly Litter SnakeThe Redbelly Litter SnakeThe Redbelly Litter Snake

Curled up on a banana leaf. This snake is very small, less than a foot long, and usually can be found in the litter beside tree trunks and buttresses.
Happy 4th!!! Right now I have 3 snakes living in cages here, the viper, another cat-eye, and the title snake, a redbelly littersnake. Yesterday I found and killed a botfly larva on my stomach. Little bastard thought he could use me as a host. I showed him!

My parents still freaked though, I guess they don't think I have common sense or can take care of myself. Well I do. I knew what I had to do with that and I know how to handle the viper (really, I am careful).

It's great when I get new snakes, I am almost the center of attention for once. Even D appears to be like my Herpetologist protege (which is cool since I'm actually just learning now too, just a few steps ahead of him in knowing what's down here). So, things are well.

PS - Huevos por desayuno en manana. Buenas!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb