Another Beautiful Day


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica
December 18th 2006
Published: December 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is the beginning of the dry season in Costa Rica and I´m told it has arrived earlier than usual this year. I always seem to pick the best times to arrive in this beautiful country. It proves once again that those who are pooped on by birds have the best luck.

I finished The Zahir. I wasn´t really thrilled with the ending, however. I feel there was not enough accountability on Esther´s part, for the deterioration of her relationship with her husband. For a book that is supposed to be about spirituality, I was disappointed the author would use retaliation as a teaching method. "You did something I didn´t like so I´m going to do something you won´t like." I know it´s just a novel...I just expected more from a "spiritually enlightened" author and therein is where all disappointment lies...expectations.

Today Dean and I took a local´s bus downtown for lunch. We ate at a great little restaurant called Mama´s Place close to the post office and then went shopping in one of the markets. I bought extra coffee to take home.

We are to go to dinner tonight at Cafe el Mundo, also downtown as I leave for the United States tomorrow morning.

Adiós mis amigos, hasta que encontremos otra vez.

Debbie

Adorar y ser adorado está como tener el brillo del sol en usted de ambos lados.





Advertisement



26th December 2006

Nice to have you here Debb.
Hello to everyone and to my dear friend Debbie Well, if you had red the previous Journals I am Alex. Debbie's Costar Rican friend. Yes we met years ago on Debbie's first trip to Costa Rica and she was one of my guests at my Hostel. Pretty soon we knew we were going to be friends forever. I am very pleased to have her stayed at my place. Sorry I couldn't show you any other places, but I was a little busy at work but I know there is going to be another time. Thank you Debbie for write such of nice things about me and my family I guess we are just another Latin Family that loves to get together and have fun. I was great to see you again and I hope you return soon Cheers Alex

Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0769s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb