What a mission!


Advertisement
Published: April 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hola y como estas a todos? Pura vida y tuanis!
So yes I am finally in Costa Rica, after a long three days involving six airports, buses, taxis and a lovely old lady named Doris who picked me up hitch hiking an took me all the way to Calgary airport and probably saved me missing my flight. So I arrived, very tired, smelly and hungry and my AFS exchange sister from here picked me up. Was really great to see Annick again after three years, her house in San Jose is beautiful with many paintings by her father, a professinal French artist. Did not feel like it had been more than four years since I was in the same bar in San Jose sipping an Imperial with a crowd of Ticos. Annick, her brother Pito and their friends will hopefully meet up with me in Tamarindo this weekend for some serious surf and sun which I cant wait for, Its only bout 23 degress in San Jose although that is about 20 degress warmer than Canmore, apparently Liberia is around the 35 mark which will be a shock to the system for sure. So this evening Im meeting an old class mate Angela who is comming to San Jose today and will catch the bus with her back to Liberia, Ive heard that it has changed alot since my year here and cant wait to see the difference, will be really cool to visit my family and old school again also.

Sorry no photos but will wait till i have more than just airports and planes to show. Hope all is well and ill post a blog this weekend with some beach in it.

Take care, much love Dan.

Advertisement



13th July 2005

Eres loco hombre! suerte
31st August 2005

unfortunately,
unfortunately, i don't speak spanish.. i guess i have to learn how to communicate with spanish peopel in spanish for sure. it's very glad to meet you on the internet. i hope you have a good time in the UK. Besides, you have good trips afterward. bye

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.052s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb