A Friendly Guy


Advertisement
Published: July 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I decided to leave out Costa Rica on my Central America trip. I was hoping to get a visa from the US embassy in Managua and made an overnight bus journey to Nicaragua straight away. Which included a change of buses in San Jose, Costa Rica in the middle of the night. San Jose is said to be as dangerous in the night as all the other Central American cities. But fortunatelly a guy called 'Franco' guided me through the dark alleys from one bus station to the other in exchange for a small fee. This fee he would have undoubtedly extracted in a more unfriendly way would I not have been so willing to pay him for his service...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb