Finally found an niche in San Jose


Advertisement
Published: February 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Very long day today. I got up about 4:45 to get to a bus this morning at 5:15. Eventhough it was early, it was nice that I didnt have to sweat my nads off. I fell asleep for 15 mins on the ferry and then for about 35 on the bus from Puntarenas to San Jose. I got off the bus I think about on time (no one has any idea what street is which because none of them are labeled). I jumped in a cab and came to Pangea Hostel which seems pretty nice. Free internet, yadda yadda yadda.... While trying to find a place to eat from my guide book, I found this little Peruvian cafe and grabbed some lunch, and it was wonderful! The best fish I may have had in my whole life! And, its right down the street from Pangea. Tomorrow Im heading out to Tortuguera for my turtle project. Im not sure how accessable the ol netty is from there, so everyone may have to wait just a while to hear from the ol Rynnie.
Well, Im off to see if I can buy some pants for the Caribe side because they have 7.9 billion bugs, and since someone stole mine..... Hopefully I dont have to fork over an arm and a leg...
Mums kiss Grumbles for me!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb