After One Week


Advertisement
Published: February 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post


Well, I'm trying this new online diary so that all of you can login and see what I'm up to. It has been one week and I'm slowly adjusting to my new environment. Everything, and i mean everything moves at a slow pace here. You are waiting a long time for everything and you hardly see anyone in a hurry. It isn't uncommon for people to be 30 minutes to a hour late, time is not of real importance here.

Everyone here is extremely nice. You can ask anyone person here for help and they will help you without question.

The university is amazing, it has 30,000 students (a few thousand less than U of A) and is located in a part of San Jose called San Pedro. There is a plethora of plant life and is fairly modern.

Lately I have been either at the university registering for classes or exploring as much as I can. Buses are ubiquitous, and will take you throughout any part of San Jose.

I will post as much as I can, as often as I can.

I hope everyone is well.

Pura Vida (A saying that everyone says that literally means pure life, and refers to the fact that everyone is enjoying life)

-Nick

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb