Arrival


Advertisement
Published: August 19th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Yikes! 5 countries in 48hrs! Completely shattered and handing out dollars left right and centre to anyone who even mentioned Costa Rica Backpackers in the centre of San Jose. My body had no idea what time it was, and on inspection of the hostel books my buddy Rich hadn't been here for days. All I wanted though was a shower and a bed so I handed over 6 billion colonès or something before i dropped from exhaution.
On closer instpection of the hostel common room however, i find my buddy rich has been here for the past few days and is in fact, only pretending that he hasn't! Poor chap has very little money though having had his bags, cards and passport nicked over two weeks ago.

Had a little venture into Sao Paulo in Brazil during my 24hr wait for a flight. Always feel a bit daunted when i first arrive in a city. Afraid i'm gonna stroll into the local ballymun flats with a stupid grin on my face and my wallet protruding from my pocket! Took safe haven at a snake farm in 'Sampa', as the locals call Sao Paulo, where I was pretty sure i would be safe from the human breed of snake.
Eventually got bored and burnt so made a move back to the city centre to find me a steakhouse. then back to the airport to get some sleep on a table i found b4 flying to Lima in Peru and connecting to San Jose from there.
Louis, you were right about the immigration queue.. hell on earth. Didnt have the cojones (thanks gregory) to disobey the trunchbull directing traffic there so stuck it out.
more news when i actually have some!
Hasta luego,
d

Advertisement



26th August 2007

hey!
hola D well im down south in bangalore was on a train for 47 hours! headin to goa and the beaches in a couple of days! cant wait to here more of ur adventures!!

Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb