It is really HOT


Advertisement
Published: September 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am in the rain forest of Costa Rica. Humid is something I thought I knew about, but now I know the TRUE meaning!!! 😊 This is a tropical region and the humidity is like a wet blanket that covers you all the time.

I am at a wonderful campus called Earth University, which is an inspired place, that teaches how to reuse the earth in order to supply our needs. I will write much more on the schools take on the earth´s environment later. I must let someone else access the internet now.

I go into the rain forest tomorrow and will live with some indigenous tribes to learn about their way of life. I am sure I will have much to report on this journey. I have taken many pictures, so I hope to send those along the way too!

Much More later!!!!

Advertisement



27th July 2005

AMAZING!
AMAZING!!! That's all I can think to say. But I will say this. Thursday I make a trip to Houston, TX to see family. I can't help but wonder if the humidity of Costa Rica is equal to/less than/more than the humidity of Houston! There is an old saying we used to tell people who would visit Houston. "You have to have gills to live here!" LOL! Can't wait to hear more about your adventures! Love, Valarie
28th July 2005

Greetings from Ohio!
Hi Kim! I just caught up on your blog and I'm amazed at all you've done. Here I am, caught up in the little dramas and traumas of my suburban life, and I'm reminded of the much bigger picture. You've done so much to make the lives of many better. You are an inspiration, Kim, and I wish you all the best. I'm anxious to talk with you when you're back in the states. For now, I'll keep up with you here! Love, Gretchen
29th July 2005

Enjoy
Enjoy this experience and what an opportunity to do some good for mankind, I am enjoying the updates, stay safe, Cuz Lisa

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb