New Stuff


Advertisement
Published: February 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I started my first class of this new block and I'm so excited- it looks like we're going to review all the grammar, which is exactly what I need and love. My teacher is really nice and I like everyone in my class...my roomie's in my class, too. For lunch, my mamcita made my atun (tuna) and it was SO GOOD. Everyone ate my mango while I went to the bathroom, though, but I got over it. While we were eating lunch, my friend Sammy screamed...she found this pulpito in her rice, which is basically a small octopus looking thing. To make it even better, when we told our friend from Italy this, he didn't seem disturbed by this...aparently in Costa Rica and Italy, it is not necesary to put a disclaimer on a lunch before throwing random things with many legs and suctions into it...I don't know about that. I hope she has a talk with her tico mamá about it- I definately had to have one with mine about rice. If I eat rice or pasta one more time, I think I will just burst. The rest of the food is amazing, though, and part of the cultural experience, but I must say, I can't wait to have some pizza or at least a burrito smothered in guacamole, sour cream, and hot salsa. I am definately not in Mexico, like I guess I though...they don't eat spicy food here, use guac or sour cream, eat tacos or burritos, or even use pepper- I mean you find pepper no where...

After school, I went to the Mall San Pedro with some friends and got my nose pierced by a guy named Hugo who was dressed like a surgeon and opened all the equipment in front of me, so everything was very sanitary. It looks very cute, if I do say so myself. Sarah finally got the courage to get her cartilage peirced and I am very proud of her! We had a great time shopping and stopped to talk and have a cafecito (coffee), which is so much fun. It makes me feel very mature 😊

Oh, and last but not least, I got up at 6am today to go running in the park. I was very proud of myself and it felt great, so we will see if this becomes a habit or not....

Until next time,
Jules

Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb