Full circle


Advertisement
Published: May 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Its hard to believe that this semester is coming to an end! We are now in San Jose after our closing activity at Rincon de la Vieja. All the work went well in La Selva, we all survived! At Rincon we climbed the volcano (almost got blown by wind off at the top), saw bioling mud pots, and swam in a beautiful swimming hole. It was a beautiful and relaxing time but I'm so tired! (16 km of hiking!) Now we are in San Jose and I'm getting that feeling I get right before I go through a big lifestyle change (ie to and from school). Its just you get so close to people over three months and to know that I have no garuntees of seeing anyone is just a little scary for me. Its also weird to come full circle and be at the exact hotel we started at so long ago. I hope this funk wears off quickly, I hate feeling so disconnected. I absolutely loved this experience and wish it would never end!


Peace out,
Jo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb