Day 2


Advertisement
Published: October 9th 2016
Edit Blog Post

-Our first day in Cobano, Costa Rica



We woke up in complete awe. I hadn't really seen much the night before because it gets dark here so early. The sun was shining, the animals were awake, and it was just absolutely stunning. I couldn't believe I was actually here. First thing I wanted to do was call my mom and dad but couldn't because we don't have Internet or cell service here. Which is fine because I'm surrounded by such amazing people.



The kids, Hannah and Hayden, took us for a walk around the 15 acre yard. It's so different then back home. It's so green! The property we are staying on is wonderful. There's fresh fruit trees all around. All the sounds from the different kinds of animals and insects is pretty magical. We came back to the house and took off into town. We ventured into Cobano which is about 20 minutes away from our house. Colin and Kim took us out for brunch at this place called The Bakery. It was delicious! I got to email my mom and family to let them know I was safe. It was nice to hear from them. I feel so amazing here. My hands actually don't hurt, not right now anyways, and hopefully it stays that way. After we ate we took off to the beach. We played around in the waves and sand. We had a lot of fun! On our drive back, we took a back road which had AMAZING views. I seen my first monkey which was super exciting to me! Once we came back to the house, we just hung out. Hung out with the kids. Hayden made us dinner, which for being 12 years old he is already an amazing cook! Once it got dark out, the lightening bugs came out. The view from our deck is beautiful, especially at night when you can see the flicker of the bugs. Our first day in Cobano was phenomenal. I almost never want to leave.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb