Welcome back my classmate!


Advertisement
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Greetings blog readers! Hope all is well in your corner of the globe, it's Pura Vida here 😊

So far the second week of school is going well. We got our teaching schedules and I am really excited about my lessons. My grammar points flow right along with things I think I'll be really good at teaching. Now to see if I'm right... first lesson is on Friday!

On a much more AWESOME note: My classmate that lives here too has returned! I think I mentioned that she had a family emergency and was thinking she might have to leave school (if not, there, I just mentioned it). But everything has worked out well, she was only gone for a few days, and now she is back! I am really happy that things with her family are going better, but selfishly, I'm also really happy to have my friend back because I missed her 😱

Posting some pics, including the most awesome photo of me probably ever from the boat party, and from sunset last night/dawn patrol this morning which were some of the most beautiful I have seen since arriving.

On a personal note: Sending lots of love to my crew in Carlsbad right now. I'm sorry I'm missing the trip, but as always, I am there in spirit just like you are here with me as well. YAO


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb