No Osa Internship


Advertisement
Published: June 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is Kate.

So, I found out today that I did not get the internship in the Osa doing sea turtle conservation work. I was really looking forward to that, but the man in charge said it was a tough decision and 2 other people who had lots of experience working with sea turtles got it. Oh well. I do have my work at the Cloudbridge Reserve to look forward to, and now I would be able to stay longer up there. However, I would not want to stay too long because Eric is not coming with me. I originally planned 1 month, but may stay 2 now so I can do some research.

Otherwise, things are going well. Just waiting out the week before we head back to NC. We went to Manuel Antonio beach yesterday which was very nice and Eric had some good rides. We are house-sitting today b/c Steve is out of town, but we will probably go to some other beaches sometime this week. Our flight leaves at 1am on Monday morning, so we have to take the 7pm bus on Sunday up to San Jose. The flight leaves at 1am and we have a stop in Ft. Lauderdale from 5am - 7am. It is going to be a rough trip. I am sure once we get on our 7 hour train ride from DC to Raleigh we will pass out. Hopefully we will have enough energy once we get to Raleigh to hang out a little bit.

These are the things I'm excited to do in NC: see my family and friends, go to a movie theater, go to stores that all have A/C, go to Target, eat a cheese ball, eat cheese in general (it's really expensive here), get my books for the fall, shop laptops, eat at O'Malleys, Red Lobster, or Lynnwood Grill, eat at a chinese buffet, eat frozen yogurt, drink diet root beer, diet sunkist, diet sprite, diet anything but freakin coke, pepsi or 7up (those are the only diet sodas they have here)...ummmmm... not sure what else. I'm sure there's more. Maybe sleeping in a house with a/c should be here, but I do get cold much easier now so that might not be good. Anyways, that's a few things.

Hope everyone is having a good Monday!

Pura Vida

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb