Busy Day


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is Kate.

Hola amigos!

We have had a busy day already here at the villas! This morning I got up to go to spin class while Eric put some finishing touches on getting the villas ready. Then, when I got back around 9:15am, Eric headed out to go surf while I made sure each room had keys and towels. Not too long after that, a group of 12 guests arrived! They are a group of law students that are taking a class in San Jose. They travel on the weekends together and we were lucky enough to get them! :D After walking here and settling in, 2 of them decided they wanted to stay in Manuel Antonio to be closer to the beach. So... we were down to 10, but it actually helped us out because another group of 6 students wants to stay here tonight as well! To accommodate everyone, Steve has to actually buy another bed, borrow a bed from a friend, and get a couple more pillows. Crazy! So, this morning has been hectic. Everyone has left to go to the beach now so I'm having quiet time. I will probably work on TEFL stuff and then go for my second workout of the day which will be running and lifting weights. I was supposed to have a Spanish lesson tonight but I canceled it b/c there's going to be too many people here to leave. Besides, we are having a big cookout with everyone and I will need to help.

We are traveling with my Spanish teacher (Omar) and some other TEFL students tomorrow to Baruka, which is Omar's home village. We leave at 9:30am and get back around 7pm on Sunday. I talked to other students who went and they said it was very fun. I am excited and looking forward to taking pictures and video.

Hope everyone is doing well and that you all have a great weekend! We won't be online until we get home Sunday night, so we'll try to see if anyone is up and on skype at that time (if we're not too tired!).

Hasta luego!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.079s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb