Thoughts


Advertisement
Published: January 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well Costa Rica hasn't given us the welcome that the other countries did. This morning we woke up to find some of our stuff stolen. Matt lost his shoes and shorts and I lost shorts :/. Really frusterating to get things stolen that we need. Not a major issue as we are going to head towards San Jose soon and can probably find cheap stuff there. I wish we had got robbed in one of the other coutries instead because it is expensive down here. Besides that the day is proceeding alright. The guys caught a bus to the park lands today to do some hiking. My ligaments in my knee are a little messed up from getting hit with a surf board so I decided to take the day off, laying on the beach. Yesterday's hiking just proved to me I needed to rest it. I spent most of the day riding waves though so my knee didn't get much rest. The boys got back at 4pm and after hiking all day, they looked tired. It was well worth it though; they saw an ant eater and some monkeys. We all cashed in early as tomorrow is a travel day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0752s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb