MAC's are crappy and my feet hurt :(


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I was gonna a hop a bus to santa teresa today but i missed the first one so i guess i'll do it tomorrow. Went to the internet cafe where they have flat screen macs to post some pics. (I know, high tech!!) The thing starting screwing up and eventually completely corrupted my 16 GB pent drive!! dammit! with all my files, pics, etc. However I was lucky to still have all my pics on my SD card which it didn't have a chance to chew up. No compensation just tough peanuts for me...

So around noon Eran and I decided to hike to a "nearby waterfall" el chorro or something. 3 hours along the beautiful 7 beaches and a small climb and we were there. Breathtaking and beautiful but not much of a waterfall. The rocks were covered in thousand of dark colored crabs... creepy.. all scattering away as we clambered around. i went swimming in the pool that collected below the waterfall surrounded by crabs and where the intimidating waves of the ocean rushed in, threatening to slam you up against the rough rocks. Luckily there were enough rocks to break them apart resulting in a pleasant swirly salty whirlpool beneath the falls. Pretty cool except for the jagged rocks that my feet bashed against several times. We watched the sunset and began the 2 hour trek back. shorter cause no beach stops. luckily i had packed 6 avocado sandwiches, all of which i ate. hehehe. the tide had risen substantially so we were racing to beat the waves in areas as it started to grow dark. then it was dark but the lovely moon lit the next hour and it was magical along the vast expanses of moonlit beach. i thought about a lot of things as i watched the magical reflection of light from the beach, like my childhood, and the people i had loved... it was pleasant. than eran and i exchanged stories of travels and hand gliding as we walked through the woods with our flash light. i'm back now and ready to start dinner. i think salad and beer again.

later 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0576s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb