Mystery of the glow people solved, a recap of Costa Rica


Advertisement
Published: March 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

First a brief recap with pics of my time in Montezuma, the place I visited before departing for Lima. So basically I spent my last few days living in my cool little shanty apartment. Eran left me but I adopted two wonderful Americans, a couple, Christian and Angie. Together we split the rent and it was great. So I did end up going to santa terasa, gorgeous beach!!! I climbed more waterfalls, the next day, and also did a 10km hike mostly uphill in a park called cabo blanco or something. Twisted my ankle a bit but am ok now. THe hike was through dry jungly forest to a beautiful beach, totally awesome.

So the glow stick people. Not sure if I mentioned it but everynight outside my balcony I would observe a doesn´t little people playing with glow sticks the way ravers do, and they even listened to the music. It was in a soccer field. Eran and I wondered what the hell all these ravers were doing here?? However friday night i discovered that there is a school of fire perforemers here, all of which performed a festival of fire in the center of the ¨downtown street. (really just a tiny village). It was cool. Then went dancing with some friends I met. Got totally harrassed but have perfected my evil eye that causes an instant 2 foot back up. hehehe. haven´t needed to resort to violence so its all good. lol.

took the ferry back and journeed to san jose to catch my flight. was happy to reunite with eran where we went and finally found the cheepest meal in san jose at a questionable looking corner restaurent. but owner was super nice. quanto cuesta sin carne, e sin refresco, e sin comida?? lol

bye bye costa rica, most beutiful, most fun, most relaxing and cool, chillin, place!!! with a couple extra bucks the world is yours here...


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

howler monkeyhowler monkey
howler monkey

very noisy guy!!


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0209s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb