Carara National Park and Jaco


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Puntarenas » Jaco
February 25th 2013
Published: February 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

A couple of days ago we went to Carara National Park and is known as the nesting grounds for the scarlet macaws. It had some nice hiking trails and we saw this one insect that looked like a dragon fly only it had two levels of wings that rotated and looked more like a helicopter in its movement; very cool but we couldn't get a picture. By the way, there are no mosquitoes right now because it is summer and there is no rain... much better I think than winter which is the rainy season.

Jaco is a party place, so of course I know nothing about it...well actually it has some great beaches. Clive and I spent one afternoon in Jaco, swimming, sunning, having a beer (well I had beer Clive had Coca Cola) and then shopping. I bought a real cute dress and Clive bought me a bathing suit. Prices are not inexpensive but there are lots of kind of unique things to buy - and of course cheap souvenirs as well.

For ice cream lovers - the ice cream is amazing; very creamy - likely not made with skim milk or a milk like product is my guess.

I am investigating us visiting Monteverde Biological Cloud Rainforest Reserve in the next couple of days. Hopefully this will work out. I want to take the bus because that will mean that both Clive and I can sit back, relax and take in the views; but we shall see.

Till later...

Fay


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb