By the Beach Mon.


Advertisement
Costa Rica's flag
Central America Caribbean » Costa Rica » Puntarenas » Jaco
January 30th 2006
Published: January 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My last night in the mountains, and my last night with the Swisses was fun. We ate pizza and then went to a few bars. The owner of one of the bars spoke english fluently, because when he was sixteen he jumped the border and lived in America for a while. He was also a coyote, the guy that helps people get in the US. He told some cool stories... it costs 90,000 USD for a Chinese family to sneak into the US. (ATTN: Chinese Families, I'll do it for 85,000.)

We went to another bar, where I pretended to be Swiss, when we were talking to ugly North American chicks... it was fun but hard to maintain when the question of "Why is your English so good?" "Why don't you speak German?" Etc. But I managed.

Yesterday I took a van from the mountains to the coast. There was this girl on it who I thought was kind of hot... but she spoke like she was half-retarded... so I wasn't that into her... but then I found out she was Canadian, and thought she was hot again. (That's just how they talk. No insult to Canads, I just didn't know)

On the way to Jaco, we stopped over a bridge where we saw dozens of crocodiles chilling on an island. They were big and grey, but they still looked like audioanamotronics.

We got to Jaco and there was a lot of traffic... because there was a huge Reggaeton Festival ("Raggu-ton Festivu-ton".) The small beach town was overwhelmed with over 50,000 people, mostly from the capital.

It was super crowded on the beach in front of the stage... but I watched the show for about an hour.... then fell asleep on the beach.

I also saw possibly the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen, and I'm not that into sunsets.

Things are good, I am safe, Pura Vida.

Advertisement



30th January 2006

Good to know you're well and having fun
Looks like a great time is being had. We miss y ou but know that it seems to be treating you well. Love, Dad

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0495s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb