Still Alive!!


Advertisement
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hola!!



Ok, after receiving a couple "are you alive...??" messages, I decided it was probably time to update you all again! I have been keeping very busy with work and fun. In fact, i've worked enough extra hours that I have the entire week off that Chad is visiting (less than 2 weeks away!!!). I think we'll head north to the surfing town Dominical, so that I can get out of the bay for a few days. Very exciting!

Other than work, I've been going on some of the tours, like snorkeling and visiting Corcovado, the BEAUTIFUL national park here. Also, I passed my scuba exam yesterday, and will hopefully start learning in water tomorrow, time permitting! Should be fun! I've also gone fishing a few times, and caught some pretty serious tuna...mmmm sashimi is amazing!! I've also gone out to the disco to dance, which as been pretty fun. My dancing skills could still use some work, but tequila helps, as I'm sure you can imagine! Unfortunately, the tico boys here are quick to fall in love, (or at least profess it) and don't seem to mind that I have a boyfriend...go figure. No worries, I stay strong! It'll be so nice to have Chaddy here for a change though! All in all it's been a blast and I can't wait to show him around!

This morning, I did yoga on the balcony overlooking the bay, but kept getting distracted by the little monkeys, who were being punks! They kept grabbing the edge of the tin roof and slamming it up and down, making the most obnoxious loud noises!! I think they were teasing Kona, Lisa's dog, who was curled up next to me. I'm planning to go to the beach after lunch to relax, and then be back in time to work the evening shift.

Love and miss you all!! Stay in touch!




Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



21st January 2009

Hola Carrie!
So great to see another blog post! It still sounds like a very magical place, and the monkeys sound like a riot! (or, you know, a lot like having 3 young sons goofing off at home together...or so I've heard). Chad's pretty stoked about joining you down there (and it sounds like just in time! Though I'm sure he has nothing to worry about....clearly TICO boys stands for Totally Inferior to Chad Obviously). Thanks for the posts and all the great pictures! We love and miss you!! Frank
21st January 2009

ok that is not right! To have a job that is like being on vacation, I am so jeallous. Sign me up. I know Chad can't wait to see you and explore all the great things you have discovered. Oh by the way great photos, can you bottel up some of the sun sand and water and send home-- ok maybe not, I guess we will just have to come there som time. Take care and thanks for the up date---love Mark
22nd January 2009

WOW!
Carrie!! This all sounds soooo amazing! I am sooo jealous you're an official scuba girl now! You GOTTA get an underwater camera so we can all see what it looks like under the sea! (Insert Disney song here....haha) I miss you so much! Thanks for blogging your adventures. I am living in the sun on the beach with the monkey vicariously through you - while I am here in Milwaukee excited that it's a warm day today - being only a LITTLE under freezing! Sheesh. oooh! And fresh caught sashimi?! You KNOW I'm wishing I was there with you! All the pictures are amazing and sooo beautiful (though the spider made my tummy tingle a little! haha). I'm glad Chad'll get to come out soon and you'll have the week off! That's awesome! I miss you so much Care! Be safe, have fun, and God Bless Tequila! ;) Take more pictures and keep in touch! I LOVE YOU!
7th February 2009

thats my sister

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb