Feliz Ano Nuevo!!


Advertisement
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Feliz Ano Nuevo!!



Happy New Years Everyone!! Hope you all had a great night!

I worked for a little while, but skipped out early to hit the disco with some girls from work. We danced and drank the night away (and tried to keep the creeps away!!) until midnight. It was a blast. There were bonfires all along the beach, and beautiful (and oh so loud) fireworks all night long. Sorry, no pictures, there was no way I was going to try to keep track of my camera in all the craziness.

BUT, as much as I love paradise, I've realized that the holidays are always better spent with friends, fam, and Chad. Next time I'll have to bring you all along!

Other than that, I've been reading a lot, walking the beach, starting to practice yoga, and trying to catch up on current events. Holy moly, the world is a mess right now, and I'm embarrassed at how utterly oblivious I've been regarding it all.

Oh!! Also, I went on a canopy tour! At night! It was crazy, but very fun! The owner of the hotel are thinking about offering sunset canopy tours, and opening a little cafe on one of the platforms. I was the "token female" who got to tag along for free, so they could take photos for the new website. Crazy! (p.s. the "romantic dinner" is totally staged. just thought i should mention that in case they use that picture....haha, cover my ass early on. love you chaddy.) I saw some "granddaddy" longlegs, which totally creeped me out. Just like the daddy longlegs back at home but closer to 4 or 5 inches in diameter. eeeewwwwwww.

Love you all, and talk to you soon!

Advertisement



2nd January 2009

Happy New Year!!!
Happy New Year Carrie! We're all ready to join you in the sun!! Can your Hotel fit all of us for the week??? (Okay...so it's a New Years fantasy....but what a great one!) Thanks for the great blogs and photos....keep em coming! We miss you!!
2nd January 2009

ignorance is bliss!
hehe- dont be embarrassed by how "oblivious" you have been about the current events... I learned that when I pay attention to everything I get INCREDIBLY stressed out... heh- how has the world not ended yet with all of the crap going on out there?? I try to pay a little attention... but the more I learn, the more depressed I get... bitches be crazy! xoxo! dont get eaten by the granddaddys down there!

Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb