Off To Costa Rica...


Advertisement
Published: November 18th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Lesson 1: The San Antonio Airport "long term parking" has no shuttle service. I think I expended most of my energy for the day by 6:45 a.m. hiking the half mile or more from where I parked to teh ticket counter on crutches.

I was offered a wheelchair at the counter, but at that point I had something to prove: I am fit for this trip; I had to convince at least myself.

I am traveling in a large group. Somehow I was under the impression there were 30 people on this trip - I missed a zero. Two planes and over 300 people in various colors of the same shirt.

I'm the only one on crutches.

We'll be boarding soon - I'll update when I arrive...

Advertisement



19th November 2007

Hmmm....
Math never really *was* your thing...

Tot: 0.207s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb