A Real Hotel


Advertisement
Published: March 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

We head out to Guanacaste. It's a very hot day, but we have air conditioning, so, we are golden. It takes us a good part of the day to drive to the JW Marriott. We stop at a Soda shop for lunch. I order a whole fish and actually finish it. I must have been more hungry than I thought. The food's good, but more expensive than Peru and Ecuador. The one redeeming thing is you can pay in USD or Colones (local currency). We eventually make it to the Marriott after getting lost twice. That's not bad. The Marriott is on the beach. It has it's own pool, jacuzzi, hot tub, gym, and spa. Our room is very nice. It has two double beds--wonder who I'm sleeping with?--a big screen LCD TV, and air conditioning (can't live without that). I haven't slept in a real bed in such a long time. It's amazing the kind of luxuries you don't appreciate until you truly miss them. This is going too be heaven.

It's our first night at the hotel and we decide to eat at the hotel instead of driving into town. The dinner is a little pricey and not as good as I would expect for food prepared at a luxury resort. After dinner, we explore the rest of the complex before taking a late night swim. It's nice to swim at night and be able to see the stars. We finish off our swim with a dip in the hot tub. This really is luxury. After the hot tub, we call it the night and I get a good night's sleep minus all the snoring (yes I did use my earplugs again).


Advertisement



Tot: 0.202s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.149s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb