Another great day!


Advertisement
Published: November 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today, we were up early again. Bryan got ready for his second day of diving. Today, he was going to the much more calm West Wall, instead of the choppy waters of the North Wall, so he was happy about that.

While he was out exploring the ocean, I headed back to the beach for a few hours. I grabbed a somewhat shady spot, set my chair down and relaxed.

When Bryan returned from diving, we got cleaned up and drove to the West Bay area. We ate lunch at the Caylpso Grill, which I had read tons of fabulous recommendations about (especially their sticky toffee pudding dessert). I ordered the fish and chips, Bryan got a bacon and brie sandwich. I have to say, I was not impressed with my meal. A disappointment after the rave reviews I read. Maybe I just needed to order something else? However, we did get the sticky toffee pudding and it was delicious! A warm chocolate cake covered in melted toffee/caramel. Yummy!

After a leisurely lunch, we went back to Hell. 😊 We did not stay long this time, just mailed some postcards from the post office there.

By the time we returned to our hotel room, it was time to get ready for our sunset cruise. (it was complimentary with our hotel package! 😊

The cruise was on a catamaran that just sailed along the shore of Seven Mile Beach. The highlight, of course, was a beautiful sun setting in the distance. It was fun to just sit and enjoy the view, while drinking rum punch!

After a relaxing cruise, we went back to the hotel and packed up all our stuff. Tomorrow, we move to the Ritz Carlton! We are excited about our splurge, experiencing a 5 star hotel!



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb