Yesterday


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Punta Gorda town squarePunta Gorda town squarePunta Gorda town square

This is the monument they have at the entrance of their square.
Geo: 16.5181, -88.3682

I am now a day late in updating the blog. If it would let me, I would combine 2 days
Continuing a steady stream of interesting updates is not easy as we do not have activities worthy of writing about every minute. Yesterday I decided we would push further south to get closer to the more ethnic Mayan region of Belize. We took a bus south to the town of Punta Gorda where we encountered extreme heat. At this point I decided we really needed to cool off a bit so we got a room with Ac. What a great choice. We soon found ourselves laying on our beds enjoying the cool air. After a little nap, we went out and checked out the town. Not used to tourists, there was not much to it. I've seen prettier town squares, but it was quaint.
After dinner we retired to our Ac and watched Miami get destroyed in the NBA finals.
Oh, and I now have some kind of funky swollen eye thing going on. Discovered at lunch when Alex looked at me and said, "what's wrong with your eye?"


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



16th June 2014

Is that your right eye swollen?

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0211s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb