Outpost on Barton Creek


Advertisement
Published: April 5th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I found Barton Creek Outpost on the internet before I left home and resolved that this was a place that I should go. I now know that I am not right in the head by entertaining the idea that I could drive MY poor little car into an oblivion 3000 miles away. This little adventure turned out to be, hands down, the craziest driving exercise that I have ever embarked upon which is saying something because I have more than a little experience in that business. The road in was just rocky, bumpy, and mean for the first five miles. It didn't get scary until after that and by then I had invested too much into the effort to think seriously about turning back. The Scion will never again be called silly by me. It heroically carried on at the hands of a madman on suicide mission. I know not how we made it across the river...


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



5th April 2011

I'm proud of you and the Super Scion.
6th April 2011

Was it worth it?
I hope you enjoyed yourself John. We enjoyed having you! Jim
7th April 2011

All caught up
Ok, I'm all caught up on your blogs. Should have joined you when I had the chance, now I'm really jealous!I heard there was a cave where the touristas can float thru on an inner tube. And walk across swinging rope bridges. Probably not as much fun as going thru covered bridges, but maybe some fun anyway. Enjoy the journey, and be safe. (or is that mutually exclusive??) Princesa

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb