PADI Certified SCUBA Diver!


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am PADI Certified! I've spent the last four days in Caye Caulker working on a course to acquire an Open Water SCUBA diving certification which allows me to dive anywhere in the world as a qualified diver! Learning in Belize was so much better than anywhere else since I could do all my 'skills' actually on the second largest reef in da world rather than in a swimming pool, my other four dives required for the certificate were down to depths of 60ft.

I've seen sooooo many colourful little fishies and even a moray eel, the waters were calm and visibility was excellent, the underwater world is a place I never really considered but now it's opened up a whole new set of experiences, next stop Cozumel island in Mexico where I hope to see my first shark.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Having a good snorkle....Having a good snorkle....
Having a good snorkle....

...required to let me nitrogen disipate.


4th June 2007

Congratulations.Glad to see you back on line as well.

Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb