Bahamas Chapter II


Advertisement
Bahamas' flag
Central America Caribbean » Bahamas » Nassau
January 18th 2006
Published: January 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Swimming With Dolphins!!Swimming With Dolphins!!Swimming With Dolphins!!

This is when we were first meeting the dolphins.
Since I've been here we have had all sorts of weather. Today it rained a little, it's been overcast, really windy and my favorite sunny! Yesterday I went swimming with dolphins! It was so much fun. We took a boat to a small private island to a dolphin conservatory. This was a gift to me from my grandparents and aunt/uncle-thanks guys!!!! 😊 I was in a group with about ten other people and we each got to kiss, hug, dance with a dolphin and have them jump over us. The best part was when the dolphins pushed us by our feet across the water at 25 mph! It was like I was flying across the water. It was a really great experience, one I won 't forget!
Tomorrow the ship leaves! I'm getting really excited and can't wait to get started! The first stop is going to be Puerto Rico! Tallk to ya then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Dancing!!Dancing!!
Dancing!!

haha this is when we were "dancing".
First Kiss!First Kiss!
First Kiss!

The best kiss I've ever had.
The Dolphin PushThe Dolphin Push
The Dolphin Push

This was sooo much fun, I pretty much flew across the water! It was only a one way ride though, I had to swim back.


18th January 2006

Bon voyage!
Catherine was sooooo jealous of these pictures! Have a great trip tiana! this blog is great, we get to travel vicariously through you!
21st January 2006

I'm Home - Where are You?
Tiana - its Saturday am, the 21st and I arrived home from the Bahamas last night...Miss you terribly already, but can just imagine you on the ship with all of your new friends!! Have a blast and stay in touch!! Dick and Haley Rose miss you too!! xoxoxoxo

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb