Caribbean-6


Advertisement
Aruba's flag
Central America Caribbean » Aruba » Oranjestad
February 19th 2022
Published: February 19th 2022
Edit Blog Post

ArubaArubaAruba

Line handlers on the pilot boat and the blue waters of Aruba.
A word of warning; if you are in Aruba, don’t eat Rice Krispies on you balcony. Anyone who has visited knows that the trade winds never cease. What you might not know is that they can blow your cereal right out of the bowl. Next time I’m here i will order something heavy.



The sun is shining and I put on sun screen. Yet it feels so good that I sit out all morning. Not planning to go ashore and not interested in the activities being offered so I bond with my IPad



We just lost power but only for a minute. Curious! Just had a very disjointed announcement about a power failure that effected most of the ship. Very curious! All appears to be resolved.



I’m sitting on the balcony after dinner and I hear the sounds of hot rods. Well, not really hot rods but drivers of cars that go zroom zroom zroom, and then backfire like they’re down shifting, along with boom boxes. I think they are “checking town” Aruba style.



While I miss home and wish Joe and Casper could join me I am feeling
ArubaArubaAruba

U S Coast Guard?
rejuvenated. I don’t miss having a cane and I can get one at the medical center should that change. My appetite is better. I actually had three meals today.





Today was a sea day so i just enjoyed watching the wake, enjoyed smoked salmon for breakfast, a salad for lunch and fish for dinner. Watched “Young Frankenstein”, read my book, sat in the sun and feel really blessed. Tomorrow we visit Amber Cove in the DR.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 34; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb