Stomache Ache and Vacation don't mix...


Advertisement
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This is the first vacation I took a friend with me. Not many parents are willing to let their child travel out of the country with them, let alone help pay for it. I had to reissue my passport because mine was outdated. My picture is horrible, of course, but who's isn't? haha When I got it in the mail I just sat and looked at it. It made me realize that this was the passport. Over the next ten years this was the passport that was going to take me around the world. This was going to be filled with stamps from everywhere. The next ten years is going to bring so much excitement and adventure. It was a thrilling experience and gave me the chills when I thought about it. The first stamp "ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA IMMIGRATION DEPT ENTRY FEB 4 2007 EMPLOYMENT PROHIBITED" It's a good start....

Feb 4, 2007 - 8:41 AM EST

Me and Lauren got to bed around 1:30 this morning after a McDonald's visit. My mom came in and turned the lights on about 4:30. I have had the worst stomach ache so far. (After returning home, I found out that my entire family got sick with a stomach virus the week we were gone on vacation. I got it from my grandmother when I hugged her good-bye after church on Saturday night. The only reason i wasn't throwing up and sick for days like everyone else is becuase I thought I ate weird foods together. Had I known a stomach flue was going around, I probably would have been sicker. Mind over matter baby )I think it's a mix between the yogert, two slices of pizza, and mcflurry I had for dinner last night. But it's ok becuase as lauren says "im the wicked witch and we're going on vacation." haha So by 5:30 we were in the Jeep on our way to Newark, NJ, to Newark International Airport. It was cold..wow! It was a smooth ride. When we checked in they informed us that they haven't had lockers since 9/11. It's totally understandable, but now we're on our way to the Caribbean with big thick fleece winter coats. We managed to squeeze them into our suitcases. So now we're sitting in the food court (that doesn't have a starbucks. What kind of airport doesn't have a starbucks?) in my skirt and polo finishing up my scone waiting to board our plane.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb