World War II Tour - June 2016

a trip by Buddy Medbery
From: June 2nd 2016
Until: June 24th 2016

Tour through much of European Theater of Operations, especially Normandy and Bulge area, with special attention to scenes from Band of Brothers and my father's maps. Switzerland as added attraction at end
Trip Length: 3 weeks
Blog Entries: 19
Photos: 173
Words: 16066

Blog Entries

Date Blog Title Location
June 4th 2016 Saturday, June 4, 2016 Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 5th 2016 Sunday, June 5, 2016 - Paris to Caen Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Caen
June 6th 2016 Monday, June 6, 2016 - Normandy - In search of Thomas Dry Howie Europe » France » Lower Normandy » Caen
June 7th 2016 Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - Caen to Ypres - If it's Tuesday, this must be Belgium Europe » Belgium » West Flanders » Ypres
June 8th 2016 Wednesday, June 8, 2016 - Ypres to Bruges Europe » France » Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur » Saint-Raphael » Brugge
June 10th 2016 Friday, June 10, 2016 - Antwerp/Westkapelle Europe » Belgium » Antwerp Province » Antwerp
June 11th 2016 Saturday, June 11, 2016 - Antwerp to Maastricht Europe » Netherlands » Limburg » Maastricht
June 12th 2016 Sunday, June 12, 2016 - Maastricht to Luxembourg Europe » Luxembourg » Luxembourg City
June 13th 2016 Monday, June 13, 2016 - The Bulge Europe » Luxembourg » Luxembourg City
June 14th 2016 Tuesday, June 14, 2016 - Luxembourg City to Cologne Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Cologne
June 15th 2016 Wednesday, June 15, 2016 - Cologne to Heidelberg Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Heidelberg
June 16th 2016 Thursday June 16, 2016 - Heidelberg to Nuremberg - And now, a word from our sponsor Europe » Germany » Bavaria » Nuremberg
June 17th 2016 Friday, Jun 17 - Nuremberg to Munich - The War Ends Europe » Germany » Bavaria
June 18th 2016 Friday-Saturday June 18, 2016 - Munich - The road to Finis Europe » Germany » Bavaria
June 19th 2016 Sunday, June 19, 2016 - Munich to Zurich - If it's Sunday, it must be Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein, and Switzerland Europe » Switzerland » North-East » Zürich » Zürich
June 20th 2016 Monday, June 20, 2016 - Zurich to Montreux Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Montreux
June 21st 2016 Tuesday, Jun 21, 2016 - Montreux to Bourges Europe » France » Centre » Bourges
June 22nd 2016 Wednesday, June 22, 2016 - Bourges to Paris Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
June 23rd 2016 Thursday, June 23, 2016 - Paris - Oh the Places You'll Go Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
Tot: 2.417s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 26; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0634s; 2; m:saturn w:www (104.131.125.221); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb