Getting there- Ireland to Doha


Advertisement
Asia
August 19th 2006
Published: October 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Galway to Doha


Doha airportDoha airportDoha airport

looked around this part of the airport then realised there was nothing else to it and had 7 hours wait....
19th August 2006
I arrived in Singapore after a long journey from Galway Ireland!
After finally getting my plane tickets two hours before my bus was leaving, I travelled from Galway to Dublin, flew from there to Manchester where I had not too long to wait. Then on to Doha, somewhere in the middle east. I was expecting a lot more to do there but was dissapointed to find the airport was a shit hole! One coffee shop with about four tables for thousands of passengers and one restaurant which served food I woulnd't feed my cat...
Ended up waiting for seven hours in Doha, thankfully with some battery life left in my mp3 player!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb