Asian food journal


Advertisement
Asia
February 6th 2017
Published: February 6th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Right, let's start by saying I'm in Cambodia. For those of you who didn't know Cambodia was focal point of the Asia portion of my trip. I hadon't wanted to do a photograph tour and came across a 10 day one for Cambodia.

It's been unbelievable and I have only finished day 4. I also have to be out the door tomorrow at 6am. So on that note, I'm going to talk abut food for a bit then sign off!

I love asian food. It has such great flavors and spice. And while it sometimes feels like it's same ingredients, even when its a different country, the food tastes so different.

WhIle there have been some places where the food wasn't the spicest or had too much salt, overall everything has been amazing!

Cambodia thus far is the least spicy food. But it's still extremely flavorful. Vietnam I actually enjoyed the least. The big item in vietnam is Pho. I think I overdid it with Pho and while it's good, I feel it gave me a false sense of fullness. Also after a while it's like eating a big bowl of soup. So yeah I did eat at Subway my last day because it was pouring and close to hotel. I did have some amazing indian food in Saigon though (Tandoor restaurant). Surprising amazing AND the staff there spoke Hindu, Vietnamese AND English!!! I was impressed with that. Thailand was amazing, but it always amazing. Laos was good, and similar to Thailand. Thailand and Laos had great spice levels. Singapore was great as well. Best food in Singapore was made by cousin-in-law, Anurag. Some amazing lamb curry. Delicious and earned it's own spot in pictures.

Hope the below pictures make you hungry and you eat Asian for lunch 😊

I'll be back with the great tales on my amazing Cambodia photography tour in next couple days when we aren't getting up so early 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0393s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb