Waiting in Bangkok


Advertisement
Asia
July 30th 2014
Published: July 30th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Well, I've made it all the way to Bangkok, Thailand! The flight was fine, pretty comfortable and they fed me lots of food, so that we nice. I made a new friend, the girl sat next to me was called Marissa and was travelling alone to Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos (which is a lot scarier than Australia) so we had loads to talk about!
We got off the plane in Bangkok together and browsed the duty free for a while - I managed to re-do all my makeup without buying anything (of course I forgot to think about the fact that I can't buy anything here as I don't have any Thai Baht!) And then I dropped her off at her gate and am sat waiting for my own flight which boards in just over an hour. It is chucking it down here (monsoon season) but apparently it 39 degrees outside...I haven't left the airpor so I wouldn't know!
I just found a little computer terminal with free internet access, so I thought I'd update my blog! Next stop, Sydney, at 07.30, which I think is about 22.30 UK time.
Byeee!

Advertisement



30th July 2014

Wow
In honor of your trip I'm watching home and away !

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb