Wenchang Coconut Plantation


Advertisement
Asia
July 6th 2014
Published: July 31st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

Before returning to Haikou I decided to make a short stay at a resort in Wenchang. I only stayed in a room, not in the bungalows or apartments, but it was great just for me. It cost about 30 pounds a night which for the setting is incredible value. Again with it being low season it feels like you have the place to yourself. I spent the days swimming in the sea, which was an experience. It was like having a bath the water was hot. As I sat on the shore sitting in the water small tropical fish were swimming around my feet! Sitting in a hammock slung between the coconut palms was a perfect way to escape the stiffling afternoon heat. At night I just laid back in my hammock looking at the incredible star filled sky. A good charging of the batteries before I have to leave this beautiful island.

So if kicking back and spending time on the beach is your idea of fun I would recommend staying here. Although with it being low season I couldn't find many places to eat at night, although my diet doesn't help.



Enjoy the photos

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.066s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb