Into the Tropics


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hainan » Haikou
June 25th 2014
Published: July 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,

A cool 14 hour train ride from Guangzhou to Haikou. It was OK as I had a bed so I slept a good part of it. The coolest part of the journey was when they put the train on the ferry.

I had a really relaxing few days here in Haikou. Although it is the provincial capital it has very much a small city feel with really chaotic traffic and markets and rubbish. I spend a great day on holiday beach and spent the other days relaxing and reading. On my last day I went to visit a temple. There's something strange about the Chinese architecture in this tropical setting.

Enjoy the photos

Jah Bless


Additional photos below
Photos: 65, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb