RIHLA #29


Advertisement
Asia
May 21st 2012
Published: May 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

write a full page summary that explains what the organization is and includes information on ONE article from the website (there are MANY options to choose from depending on where you search). How do your findings relate to Human Rights? What is your reaction? Explain fully.

The organization Amnesty International Is an organization that is created to protect people from not recieving human rights. Specifically to protect those against discrimination, etc. This is also called the human rights organization. This organization comes up with solutions to help people have a more safer world to live in. This organization has many accomplisments. The Amnesty International has recieved Nobel Peace Prize for their live saving work.




The article I chose from the website was "Women's rights are human rights" , This artcle related to human rights because women are facing discrimination. They are not given the same equal oppurtunities as men. They are at risk of violence, no education and its not giving them equal human rights. My reaction towards this was disturbed because I am a women, myself and I dont feel I should have less rights than males. My reaction changed when I read the rest of the article, I became hopeful because of the steps the Amnesty International organization is doing to stop this womend discrimination issue. One of the solutions they came up with was "to From working to improve maternal health and sexual reproductive rights, to advocating for girls' opportunities to access to a safe, high-quality education".



Advertisement



Tot: 0.246s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb