Ho chi Minh day two


Advertisement
Asia
April 27th 2012
Published: April 27th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After a great sleep, we headed across the road to a cafe for brekky and I had my first Vietnamese coffee... I'm in love lol! So strong n sweet, almost like a dessert. I must find some of there special drip cups to take home n some coffee so I cam make it there for everyone :-) we had boomed khaki to take us for a city tour at 11 so we were off after brekky, on the bikes again!!!! We saw china town, old post office, opera house, newly built underground tunnel, statue of uncle ho and then to the war museum. This place was the saddest place we both have ever visited :-(( the effects of the war,agent orange, napalm,cruelty and torture that was experienced here is unimaginable. We both felt very upset when leaving and disappointed that our country was involved.

From there I went back to ban than marketatop shop and mic went for a ride out of town which he described at hair raising haha, I'm glad I went shopping. Had to buy another bag here as we're out of room. I would really luv to come back to do some more shopping such amazing homewares here! We bought a beautiful 3 piece picture or the wallwhich has filled up my suitcase lol!

We had dinner in our room tonight, both pretty tired. I bought pizza from restaurant next door, which was yummy! We're off early to Hanoi in the morning, goodnight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0184s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb