The Start of the March Birthday Train


Advertisement
Asia
March 23rd 2012
Published: March 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

San Diego Sept 2008San Diego Sept 2008San Diego Sept 2008

near La Jolla cove
As I grew up, March was a special month as it was my Mom's, Grandma Carroll's and Dad's birthday month. Not only were they all in the same month but 3 days in a row...24th, 25th and 26th.



When Brooke started dating Mathew his birthday fell right in place with the other birthdays as his is the 23rd. Then I started dating Pete (many years after Mat and Brooke started dating, even married) and his birthday was the caboose on the 27th. One could say it was fate that Brooke and I both choose our spouses to have March birthday's but those aren't the ONLY reasons we married these men.



Now that both Son-In-Law's start and end the 5 days of birthday celebrations it's only appropriate for me to wish them ALL a Happy Birthday!



This year Mom will celebrate her 60th birthday and Grandma Carroll her 85th. I wish I could be there celebrating with both amazing women in my life during these milestone birthdays. This led me to think when was the last time I was able to celebrate their birthdays with them and I beleive it was when I was in college.



I will be in "The Dells" with the Carroll Family in spirit this weekend as there are many other Carroll family birthdays in March to celebrate (as is for the Mosher family also).


生日快乐 Shēngrì kuàilè





**Soon to be Daughter-In-Law doesn't have a March birthday but her birthday does fall between mine and Aaron's in May. Fate?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Morrison, IL July 2009Morrison, IL July 2009
Morrison, IL July 2009

hard to find photos of Mat as he hates his picture taken and doesn't usually smile.


23rd March 2012

Birthday Train
THANKS for giving me the idea to print off....Grandma will love this! Also reminds me of the size I was in 2008....getting back there is my goal for now! I remember when Chase was so zonked out at Forest Inn also! I remember the wine at that little house also!

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.015s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb