more medication woes


Advertisement
Asia
January 6th 2011
Published: January 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, apparently my Chinese doctor has been giving me half the dose of Roaccutane that I would be given in the UK, presumably because Chinese women are slight, thin little things and require less of the stuff to have an impact that us British heifers. So I've been along this morning and got topped up. £82! very expensive. I have my fingers crossed that this will work better, partly due to the cost (which I may or may not be able to claim back on my travel insurance, given that it appears to be a reaction to China) and partly because I am only allowed another 8 weeks on this drug before I have to come off it for a while to give my poor body a rest.

I was also given two new kinds of tablet this morning. One should be rather fun to try. I have to dissolve three tablets in warm water, and then kind of squat in the water. I have no idea if it will help my many ills, but will be amusing for a while anyway.

I couldn't sleep last night. I think I finally nodded off about 1, but then was wide awake from 3.15 until now. Of course, now I am sleepy so I am going to have a nap, but have to set the alarm otherwise it'll be the same again tonight. Bloody jetlag. I am getting a treat today though. I am going to get my hair washed and dried at the salon. This is because my gammy toe means I still can't shower so my hair hasn't been washed for a little while. Luckily, one side effect of the roaccutane is dryness, so you can't tell by looking at it!

Oooh, we also had a sprinkling of snow this morning. Not enough to get in the way, just enough to be pretty 😊

Anyway, nap time.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.428s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0945s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb