Finally arrived


Advertisement
Asia
May 5th 2010
Published: May 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

We finally arrived in Beijing after being delayed in Edmonton for "de-icing" (was it really MAY 4th?), a short stop over in Vancouver, a long delay in Beijing because the luggage of one of my classmate did not arrive on the same flight, and a one hour bus ride to CNSA (China National School of Administration). Can't tell you how glad I was to jump in the shower and change. Then we had dinner and went out for a walk to the nearest mall (kind of crazy). I went to bed at 9:30 local time and here I am at 5:00 unable to sleep anymore writting my first blog entry.

Today we are doing a trip to the Canadian Embassy and we are visiting the Summer Palace in the afternoon. I will post pictures later on.

Have a good one!

Patrick

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0408s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb