Why share this?


Advertisement
Asia
December 9th 2009
Published: December 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Why share when I'm shitty? Fuck it , I'm not going to.

Guess I already have.

When things go wrong I feel a long way from home.
And man, this is all wrong.
And I'm far from my home.
Sick, unhappy, even my room is crap, but only one around.
Guess I'll go and eat worms!
AAAhhhgggrrrgggghhhh!!!

Worst of all the birds are hiding.

Up is next, just as I suspected down was inevitable.
Bui was still hoping to be wrong.

Sam the yoyo man
On the next stagecoach out of town.




Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



9th December 2009

lyrics
Sounds like the lyrics to a hard rock band. Birding is tough on the ups and downs. Love
10th December 2009

Why not share it ?
After all its never all plain sailing. And its reminding me up here in a small bolt hole in the Northern Thailand Hills ( called Pai ) about the horrors that lie ahead upon my return to India in around six weeks. In fact your blogs todate have brought India distressingly alive. Apart from the good stuff, the hassle at the ticket offices, Valium and a good read on the top berth, the sheer inanity of the place and your reflection " why am I doing this to myself ?" This is my first ever visit to Thailand after all the times in India and its really startling. People are actually helpful for example. Even the meanest caff has a clean washroom with running water. Tickets are available everywhere for anywhere at any time any class. But I miss the smoky, dark, mysterious temples.....Keep up the blogs !
11th December 2009

take my hand
Take my hand when you feel to, if i feel you close i'll send you healing light. I can send it anyway but if i pick up your vibes i can be more specific. We all love you and are thinking of you. Payal xxxx

Tot: 0.113s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb