out of the much more serious hospital, hopefully for the rest of my trip


Advertisement
Asia
October 21st 2009
Published: October 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

So. Just a short one today. On my birthday, October 16, I was checked into the hospital for, you guessed it shuffling around like an old man again. I was diagnosed with amoebic dysentery. It was bad. No, awful. The worst kind of sick, the worst kind of physical pain I have ever experienced in my entire life. I actually said out loud to myself at one point "I want to die." It was that bad. But, after many hours of really really bad 80's action movies on the TV in my room, it started to come to a close. I have been sick for 2 full weeks now, and I'm really fed up with it. I'm keeping my fingers SO crossed that don't need to go back. I don't have a vein in me that hasn't been poked and prodded and wiggled. Everything. Hurt. I just want to be better. I think, I hope I'm getting there.


Advertisement



21st October 2009

Hospital
Wishes for a speedy recovery from us. Hugs...SO awful :-(:::! LOVE YOU!
21st October 2009

Oh Em! You really do have the worst luck, medically, but I'm so glad you're feeling better! You know I read on the internet that they used to treat some bacterial form of dysentery by making patients eat camel or sheep dung because it contains some sort of antibiotic... so I guess it could be worse... ? But by the sound of your ordeal, I don't see how... :( I've been thinking of you lots, I even spent a good part of the weekend playing Heroes in your honour... now if only I could find my Prozac CD... I love you! Feel better soon! And P.S., there is NO such thing as a bad 80's action movie... not even the ones with Steven Seagal in them.... <3
21st October 2009

Oh Emily. Love to you.

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb