Accommodation


Advertisement
Asia
October 6th 2009
Published: October 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Here are some photos of my apartment.

Before I came here I wasn't quite sure what the accommodation would be like. Another foreign teacher had told me via e-mail that the place was going to be "really good" but words are open to interpretation. There had also been jokes made back home along the lines of, "your going to end up in a slum in a coal mining town".

However, the accommodation is very good.

When Lily first showed me the apartment I saw four doors at the end of the hall and presumed that I would be sharing with 3 other people. However, this was not to be, the flat was all mine and it is very large. The three other rooms are; an office, a spare bedroom, and a spare room.

I am very grateful that the university has given me this accommodation. I don't deserve it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Washing machineWashing machine
Washing machine

You put the clothes in the top and then it spins violently.
Bathroom ABathroom A
Bathroom A

This is where I wash and brush my teeth. I do not use the squat toilet.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

I use an induction cooker (visible on the left, under the wok). I also have a water cooler.
KitchenKitchen
Kitchen

The black thing on the glass door is my x-ray.
BalconyBalcony
Balcony

Balcony A
Balcony ABalcony A
Balcony A

This is where I dry my clothes.
Spare room.Spare room.
Spare room.

Balcony B is through the glass doors.


6th October 2009

Fuck me Robert. I am coming to live with you. I'll let Chinese take pictures of themselves with me for money. You have a very nice apartment.

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb