Moon walk


Advertisement
Asia
October 5th 2009
Published: October 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

On Friday (I think? I have lost track of the days) it was mid-autumn festival (I think that is the name...) where Chinese persons celebrate the point in the year when the moon is brightest (again, I think that's why I don't actually know for sure).

Regardless, on this day I met Rainbow and we went for a walk. We went past the Yellow Crane Tower, over the first bridge on the Yangtze, across into hanyang and then into Hankou. On this day it is also custom to give each other mooncakes, and so we did.




Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

MooncakesMooncakes
Mooncakes

These mooncakes are actually not in the traditional style. They are comtemporary mooncakes.
Swimmers in the SunshineSwimmers in the Sunshine
Swimmers in the Sunshine

The two men in the suns rays were going for a swim.


Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb