Another quiet day in Pai


Advertisement
Asia
October 2nd 2009
Published: October 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well I think I have managed to get over the jet lag so feeling pretty good today. Enjoying myself in Pai even though it isn't quite the little sleepy village it use to be but still a very pretty place to spend a few days. Made a friend yesterday from England named Yasman which has been fun as it is her first trip here so have been showing her around on my motor bike {she doesn't drive}. Yesterday went up to the waterfalls which were very fast and full of water this being the rainy season. So far in the day only a few drops but nothing major. Last night it really poured which is a nice sound in these grass roofed bungalows I am staying in . Raining or not the pool calls my name so swam in the rain but hey your already wet right and it is warm so stayed in until I was a prune. Last night after a dinner of Falafals and hummus I went and had a few drinks in a cute little hippy bar still in bed by ten. I will go back tonight and get picture of bar and kids running the place had a very funny and cute owner who is about 20 a real clown but very entertaining so had a few laughs along with my Mai Tais. Hoping to go Bamboo raft trip later today however won't take camera as you never know about getting dumped off one of those things. Other than that just riding my bike and enjoying the sights. Looks like the town of Pai is putting on a shindig in the streets tonight not sure what for but will find out. They have stages set up every where so maybe get some traditional Thai dancing photos?? Anyway I will have camera so hope to share it with you. Heading to Chiang Mai in a few days but for now just enjoying the slower pace of Pai. Until next time. Oh by the way I thought I had published bog entry a few days ago but only saved it which is why two are up today I am such a dunce on this computer. Miss you all and wish you were here. Cheers

Advertisement



Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb