India Week One


Advertisement
Asia
July 27th 2009
Published: July 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I left Heathrow early on Tuesday 21st and arrived in Delhi in the middle of the night. Journey was uneventful so far.
At the airport I changed my money collected my bag and headed for the exit. It was only then that the heat hit me. I eventually found my driver and he drove me with his mate to the hotel. The roads were quiet apart from the ocassional stray dog or armoured guard around the airport. It took about an hour to get to the hotel and I relieved as not only did the car not really look its best the windscreen was help on with string! On the journey the closer to the center we got the more and more people there were sleeping on the side of the road and then on rickshaws. We got into built up area and out of nowhere appeared the most enormous bull! We pulled up in a busy and rather run down looking street, I thought perhaps to pick something or someone up but no this was my hotel.
The hotel we fine.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb