I'm skipping over KL and Singapore for now


Advertisement
Asia
February 16th 2009
Published: February 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

But rest assured they were tons of fun, and I ate in Singapore as though I had been starving my way across SE Asia. I can't spend much time on the Internet but I will at some point catch up on the past few days, the cost here is pretty prohibitive and the wireless is fickle. But this morning I arrived in the Perhentian Islands (Pualu Perhentian Kecil I think) and it's everything Ko Lanta is but potentially that much better. The water is so clear you can see for metres and metres to the bottom, but at the same time it's this delightful shade of turquiose blue. The sand is glistening white and there are schools of fish that swim along the shore that you can only see by the shadows they cast.

At the bungalow I'm staying at they only have electricity from 7pm to 7am and tomorrow I am going snorkling for five hours.

Please don't ever make me come home.

Love,

Shoshy

Advertisement



16th February 2009

Are you going to come home a different race?
Because that will only make me look that much more albino... Ohh Shoshy, it sounds like you are having a most delightful time, as well as brushing up on your descriptive writing skills! What a useful combo of relaxation and prose. Enjoyyyyyy :)

Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb