I'M HERE !!!!!


Advertisement
Asia
January 28th 2009
Published: January 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Whoo hoo i'm here !!!!!!!
I had a great flight it was a doubledecker plane and I was on top deck, it was 11 hours and I was too excited to sleep. Off the plane and dodging the taxi touts I managed to find the bus to my hotel. I sat next to a really nice English girl who has been travelling since august, who reassred me I'm going to have a fab time. I got off and found my hotel really easy ( I know !!!) I amazed myself to be honest.

It's a really quaint little guest house with half of the bathroom in the open air. Quick shower then out to Khoa San Road which is the backpackers mecca. It was amazing - I tried my best not to stand out like a rabbit in the headlights and I reccon I did ok. I had my very first Thai food called Pad Thai , it's noodles, beansprouts, a few veggies and egg all fried on a hot plate in front of you .... 50p and fabulous !!!! (I've got a video of her cooking it for me and a photo I'll put on tomorrow)

You have to eat it standing up as there aren't any chairs to sit on, but you do get a paper plate and plastic fork so what more do you want for 50p . Anyway ....... as luck would have it there was a nice german couple who had just started tucking into their grub so I started to have a chat wiht them while we all ate our tea in the middle of the street ......... I lOVe it !!!!

I've been awake now for about 30 hours now and my fingers aren't working properly so i'm going to say night night now 😊

thank you for all your messages it was great to log on and have some waiting

love you all karen xxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



28th January 2009

+ GUESS WHERE WE ARE
GLAD YOUVE ARRIVED SAFELY + HAVING A GOOD TIME. SUZIE + I WANT TO KNOW IF THE TOP FLOOR OF THE PLANE WAS 1ST CLASS! GAYE THINKS YOU WERE ACTUALLY IN THE HOLD WAS IT COLD? MISSING YOU ALREADY ITS VERY QUIET HERE!HAVE A GREAT TIME WEVE JUST SENT TO TAKEAWAY FOR PAD TYE . SPEAK TO YOU SOON LUV LOU , GAYE + SUZIE XXX
29th January 2009

The eagle has landed
Glad to hear you arrived alright - nothing on the news so I suppose there hasn't been any international incidents - we are all working really hard as you can imagine - love from us all keep in touch we will log in daily xxxx
29th January 2009

glad that you have arrived safely and make sure that you are safe. lovely to read yr blog and pics are fab xxxx
30th January 2009

lucky you
Hi Karen glad to see all your news and pics, glad you arrived safely and having a great time. It is pooring with rain here and we are working - what makes it worse it is Friday - and we don't work on Fridays, so we are not at all envious of you, have a great time. Speak to you soon xxxxxxxxx

Tot: 0.282s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb