Fresh Naan


Advertisement
Asia
January 27th 2009
Published: January 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Paige's new hang


miss you all already~
It is strange that I am here and so far away, and yet in another way it could be any big city too.... I think the job will be good - good people, mellow atmosphere and I will learn a lot and get paid too so not to bad.
I am feeling quite naked without my iPhone and trying to set up something so that I can make calls out through Skype. I can connect to Skype through VPN and that allows me to call the US for a reasonable price, and you all can call me on the 964-1410 number and it comes into my email as a voice message - so do call, I love to hear your voices. I can also chat live through Skype - and you can find me as PaigeKaye on Skype.
This week has been all about work until I came down with a cold. I made it to the pharmacy but they don’t have much for symptom relief. The best I could do was to purchase 10 vitamin C tablets for $12!
Food here ranges from great to horrid. When you ask for a recommendation for a restaurant it’s likely you are pointed to an American KFC, so the only “authentic” food I have found so far is a nearby bakery, about as big as a closet where you can watch them roll out and bake fresh Naan in an open oven for a quarter - yumm!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb